Riverlea, Ohio home page.
Riverlea, Ohio

Village Council

Visitor Info  •  Resident Info  •  Village Council  •  Planning Commission  •  Street Commissioner
Ordinances  •  Newer Ordinances  •  Meeting Schedule  •  Meeting Archive

Village Council Meetings

Regular Meeting:
September 18, 2017 at 7:00 pm
Thomas Worthington High School Room 127 or library
300 West Granville Rd, Worthington, OH 43085
Scheduled 2017 meeting list.

Council News



Four seats on the Riverlea Village Council will be up for election in November. If you are interested in running for Council then you will need to fill out a nominating petition and collect a minimum of 10 and a maximum of 30 signatures from registered voters who reside in Riverlea. The filing deadline is 4:00 pm on Wednesday, August 9, at the Franklin County Board of Elections, 1700 Morse Rd. There is a filing fee of $30.
Note: You must have lived in Riverlea for at least one year in order to be eligible to run. Please feel free to contact Mayor Eric MacGilvray if you have any questions.

Members of Council

Village Mayor

Eric MacGilvray.
Eric MacGilvray
Term: Jan 2016-Dec 2019
5840 Falmouth Court
village phone:

Council President

Scott Gordon.
Scott Gordon
Term: Jan 2016-Dec 2019
5804 Pioneers Court
phone: 614-888-2301

Village Clerk

Clerk Treasurer Josh Mehling.
Clerk-Treasurer: Josh Mehling
Term: Apr 2012-Mar 2016
230 West Riverglen Drive
phone: 614 949-2093
Public Record Information


Village Solicitor, Leah Reibel.
Village Solicitor, Leah Reibel
7100 N. High Street, Suite 307
Worthington, OH 43085
Solicitor: Information
website: L Leah Reibel, LLC

Council Members(in term order)

Marc Benevento .
Marc Benevento
Term: Jan 2016-Dec 2017
5704 Olentangy Blvd.
phone: 614 284-0975

Josh Schoenberger.
Josh Schoenberger
Term: May 2015-Dec 2017
250 West Riverglen Drive
phone: 614 224-0531

Jacalyn Slemmer.
Jacalyn Slemmer
Term: Jan 2014-Dec 2017
93 West Riverglen Drive
phone: 614 595-4110

Kathy McClintock.
 Kathy McClintock
Term: Jan 2014-Dec 2017
171 West Riverglen Drive
phone: 614 800-6201

Chad Lowe.
Chad Lowe
Term: Jan 2016-Dec 2019
175 West Sourthington Avenue
phone: 614 634-0736

What is the Council?

As given in the Riverlea Village Ordinances, Riverlea is a non-charter Village, the officials of which include a Mayor, six Council members, and a Village Clerk-Treasurer; all elective and all serving terms of four years.

The Mayor shall be the chief conservator of the peace within the municipality, and shall have the powers and duties provided by law; and shall be the President of the Legislative Authority, presiding at all regular and special meetings thereof, but shall have no vote except in case of a tie.

The six members of Council, including the Council President, constitute the Legislative Authority and shall have the management and control of the finances and property of the municipality.

A Village Solicitor is appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the Council.

Other Village officials include a Street Commissioner, a Marshal, Web Manager and a planning commission, all appointed by the Mayor with the approval of Council.